We´re Back

19 May

So I decided to start a new blog in Spanish since I´m Mexican, live in Mexico, speak Spanish 99% of the time and have mostly Spanish speaking readers (as the comments in my blog show). I got a new address, a new template and started to write. the same sentence. over and over again.
Then I stopped writing. I also stopped reading all those blogs I had followed for months now.
But last Saturday was Lu´s beautiful naming party and as I took pictures of the food, flowers and decoration I excitedly thought about the post I was going to write. Then it hit me that I wanted to share this party, along with Lu´s first meal and the Simpsons episode that made me cry with the mommy blogger community which gets excited about each other’s great days and cheers each other’s milestones.
So despite the fact that I sometimes feel like I don´t really “get” the whole mommy blogging community I really enjoy getting to share the mommy journey and so I´M BACK.

4 Responses to “We´re Back”

  1. diana May 19, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    welcome back!!!!

  2. silenceandnoise May 26, 2010 at 2:29 pm #

    I can totally relate to EVERYTHING you wrote on this post! When I first started blogging, I felt really strange doing it in English. I also didn’t get the mommy blogging comminity and the first couple of months felt really lonely (I had like two regular readers). I still don’t really “get” it… there is a lot of competition involved and drama (which I avoid, but can’t help reading about it). There are also great things. I have met so many people and my days feel less lonely (I don’t have a lot of friends in real life who have babies). It is hard to find your way, but I think it is worth it! I’m glad you are back🙂

  3. mommyandlu May 28, 2010 at 2:24 am #

    Muchas muchas gracias!!! Your comments mean a lot to me, they make me feel there is someonee out there who is actually reading (besides my loveley family)

  4. silenceandnoise May 28, 2010 at 2:54 am #

    I know that feeling!! I am sure things will get busy for you soon🙂
    xxo

Leave a Reply

