DListed Blogs Welcome to my Blog!

20 May

Hi I´m Mommy (or maaamaaaa according to Lu´s heart melting babbling)

I live in Mexico City and took a year off my elementary school teacher job to enjoy my baby girl and finish my masters in education. The first is going fantastic the second…well let´s just say I have a lot of great “ideas” for my thesis.

After 5 years together I married my dreamy tortured artist boyfriend and he turned out to be a smart, sensitive, talented, funny, devoted daddy, husband who has to work in an office (poor baby)

After a couple of years Lu came via c-section (traumatic horrible experience for me “I know the baby is healthy but…). Then my body let me down further in the whole breastfeeding after surgery deal. After a couple of St. Johns pills I am now a happy, sleepy mommy enjoying the last of her stay at home days by spending hours on the garden watching as my tiny huggable bundle turn into a funny, intense and curious little person who loves pulling hair and eating chayote.

I love eating, cooking and traveling and reading about eating, cooking and traveling. I also love talking, teaching, exploring my wonderful crazy Mexico City, CSI and Lost, listening to oldies like The Beatles, Beach Boys, Turtles and swimming in any and all bodies of water.

I am thrilled that my daughter is giving me the chance to browse the toy section at Wal Mart and our local bookstore without feeling silly.

I love meeting new people from all over and especially mommies, no one understands the thrill of my baby girl finally rolling over quite like a new mommy does. Comments on my blog make my day! I literally jumped around the house the first time I got one. I happily read and reply to every comment and love to spend too much time poring over mommy blogs (luckily Lu is a pretty good napper this month).
So please leave a message and your URL, I´ll be delighted to drop by!

7 Responses to “DListed Blogs Welcome to my Blog!”

  1. Arturo Zaltzman May 20, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    Estas enamorada?

  2. Lorena May 20, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    I can relate to the people not understanding your babies achievements… I get the same with my literary babies. “I named my vampire today! She finally has a name!”.

    Huh… OK

    But…. She has a name!!

    Huh…. Oh great, I guess.

    So maybe I dont relate to the turning-onto-her-belly thing, but I can to the feeling of people not relating…

  3. toriebartee May 21, 2010 at 1:16 am #

    Beautiful baby!!

  4. diana May 21, 2010 at 1:54 am #

    bravo por lucy!!!!!!! es una reina!!!!!

  5. Christine S May 21, 2010 at 2:13 am #

    Hi! I’m stopping by for the party.🙂 Nice to meet you! My daughter is Rosemary and she’s 7 months. Your little lady is adorable!

    Hope you enjoy the party!

    Here’s my blog if you’d like to stop by. http://www.amamastorkknows.blogspot.com
    Christine

  6. Karen May 22, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

    I love anything by Jodi Picoult, Harlan Coben or Anita Shreve. I read a lot of YA and love Sarah Dessen. I like a lot of chick lit but will try to read anything! Your daughter is so cute!

  7. silenceandnoise May 26, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    The Beatles are the best. Bresho and I listen to them every day. We love the beatles!!

Leave a Reply

