Party Girl

29 May

 

I blogged a couple of months ago about trying to plan Lu´s naming party and my ridiculously high expectations for it. After spending too much time on party planning blogs, writing and rewriting guest lists and menus I finally just did it when I realized that the SECOND dress we had gotten Lu especially for the party wasn´t going to fit pretty soon.  I started planning on Monday shopped on Thursday and Friday and by Saturday morning we had a tiny, lovely party which included only grandparents, aunts and uncles.

Lu and Phia love each other more every day (and Lu has a huge head!)

Devoted Daddy and  Granddaddy went to the temple early Saturday morning (while I cooked and decorated and Lu napped) and shocked the rabbi by announcing that yes Lu was already 6 months  old and no she didn´t have a Hebrew name yet. They then had a lovely ceremony and introduced Liora (my light in Hebrew) to the congregation.

Then we all had a lovely blue, yellow and green themed brunch:

Scarbook paper "Liora" sign and fabric ¿flags?

The tables set with our new pretty summer dishes. Tha tablecloths are the same ones we used on our wedding!

Build your own fruit salad station

6 Responses to “Party Girl”

  1. mungeeandme May 30, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

    What a beautiful naming ceremony! Don’t feel bad about Lu not getting a Hebrew name until 6 mo. old. Mungee is 9.5 months old and we haven’t given her a Hebrew name yet, although I do have one in mind.

    • mommyandlu May 31, 2010 at 2:19 am #

      Thank you! I really liked the whole idea of the Hebrew name since I don´t have one so I guess I was going to get to it eventually, the funny thing is what kept me for doing it was the party!

  2. diana May 31, 2010 at 1:24 am #

    el desayuno estuvo delicioso y la decoración preciosa! todo estuvo lindo!

  3. Lorena May 31, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

    The whole party was beautiful, even though rain cheated on us, and I ate and ate and ate as usual in all of your parties!!

  4. silenceandnoise June 8, 2010 at 2:06 am #

    I love everything! Congratulations to Lu🙂
    You did a great job decorating the whole venue!! xo

  5. NicPic June 25, 2010 at 12:00 am #

    Aren’t the girls beautiful??? LOL
    Beautiful party!

Leave a Reply

