Cuddling

31 May

Today Lu fell asleep on her grandmother´s arms which was really sweet and enjoyable for both.

But when after a couple of hours she fell asleep on my arms, I knew she was sick. My baby girl is almost always incredibly funny, happy, easy going, flirtatious, active, strong willed, independent, curious and intense but she is not cuddly.

Lu kicks her feet excitedly when someone else is holding her and she sees Devoted Daddy or me approach. She smiles radiantly at us when she wakes up from her nap and (lately) throws herself into my arms. She sometimes buries her head in my shoulder (even though I don´t know exactly when or why) and laughs happily when I get home from work.

She doesn´t like being rocked to sleep and gets fussy when someone holds her for too long. She can sit playing happily with her toys on the floor much longer than she can sit in someone’s lap (but she angrily shouts when I walk out of the room) She likes to be held looking out so she can intently watch everything that is going on and would lift her head from my shoulder to look around even when she was a tiny newborn.

So today when Lu fell asleep in my arms in worried that she was sick but secretly really, really enjoyed it.

If you enjoyed this don´t forget to vote at Top Baby Blogs and or The Fence!

Also I love hearing from you! Please, please comment!

2 Responses to “Cuddling”

  1. roncap June 1, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

    It is nice the whole cuddling thing and I do understand what you are saying but I do hope your baby is not sick.

    My son was a big cuddler now he states he is too old to be cuddled. Ugh

  2. Megan June 9, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    I just found your blog on top mommy blogs. Just wanted to say you have a beautiful little girl. What a blessing!

Leave a Reply

