Earrings and haircuts

12 Dec

Lu got her ears pierced by the nurse on the hospital the day we took her home. No, I am not a savage, it’s just a cultural thing and like most cultural things we just don’t question them. However this month Lu lost the back of an earring so I took off the other one, not really worried about it since I will often go for months without earrings. But now after two weeks of earring less daughter I have scheduled an emergency appointment with the pediatrician to have her ears re priced. Why the rush? Because hearing people ask again and again why my cute baby boy is wearing pink is starting to get annoying….   

Baby GIRL...

 

Ok I’ll admit it doesn’t help that I let my mom talk me into getting Lu a hair cut and the hairdresser gave her what is clearly  a boy-cut …

One Response to “Earrings and haircuts”

  1. silenceandnoise December 15, 2010 at 4:03 am #

    Oh my gosh!! So adorable! I know what you mean about getting their ears pierced. I would LOVE to have a baby girl one day, but I am going to freak out when the staff at the hospital freaks out when I ask them where I can get her ears piered. Ku also thinks it’s kind of crazy. I REALLY don’t see what the big deal is. Like really-really. Every single girl in Colombia gets her ears pierced when she is born. It would actually be weird if she didn’t!
    xxo

Leave a Reply

